Departments and Divisions of the Court

The Judiciary

There are eleven judges in the General Division elected to six-year terms. Each judge has an office staff consisting of a bailiff, a court reporter or judicial assistant, and a staff attorney. Equal numbers of civil and criminal cases are randomly assigned to each judge. Once assigned, the case remains the responsibility of the assigned judge until its termination. All matters such as motions, hearings, settlement conferences, plus the trial, are the responsibility of the assigned judge.

Judges | Juror Info | Reference | Site Map | Other Sites | Feedback | FAQ
Forms | Rules | Contact | Jobs | Español | Search

Copyright 2001 -2019 Montgomery County Common Pleas Court
Please contact the Webmaster with any comments or problems with this website.